Chalet Vintage Collectors Circle
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added )

3 posters

Go down

Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) Empty Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added )

Post  Donna J Sat May 26, 2012 12:59 am

Hello my name is Donna and I am new to collecting Chalet glass. I would like to show my six arm piece of Chalet that I bought at an antique show for $40.00 dollars. I have been told that it is quite rare. Beginners luck I guess. I also purchased this small blue and amber piece at an antique store. I don't know what maker it is. If anybody knows anything about it I would appreciate that information. Thanks for taking the time to look.
Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) DSCF1948
Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) DSCF1949
Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) DSCF1950
Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) DSCF1951
Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) DSCF1947
Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) DSCF1952

Donna J

Back to top Go down

Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) Empty Chalet

Post  Glassman Sat May 26, 2012 6:01 am

I'd say they are both Chalet, I've seen the orange one as Chantilli as well.I don't think Rare is correct but they are both not as common as other pieces. Nice find.

Glassman

Back to top Go down

Hi I am new to collecting & new to the forum.( pictures added ) Empty Welcome and incredible start to your collecting!

Post  deborah Sat May 26, 2012 8:12 am

Hi Donna,

Welcome to the forum!