Chalet Vintage Collectors Circle
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

Go down

New member Empty New member

Post  chaletcollector Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:03 am

Hi everyone,
I just joined the forum and wanted to introduce myself. I am mainly a Chalet glass collector - I probably have about 300 pieces of art glass with 85% being Chalet. I have been collecting for about 3 years on and off - I generally collect signed pieces, vibrant/uncommon colours, uranium, rare shapes, and large, oversized pieces.

I browsed through some of the other members' photo albums that were posted and I have to say that I'm terribly jealous over the awesome pieces you guys have. I have also stumbled upon some rather unique/uncommon pieces myself. I will try posting pictures in the next couple of days; unfortunately, most of the collection is stored away. I also have a few mystery pieces and pieces that I am curious for more information, so maybe you guys can help me on those.

I am really looking forward to contributing to this forum. Cheers!

chaletcollector

Back to top Go down

New member Empty Welcome!

Post  deborah Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:15 am

Hi there,

Welcome to the forum. Looking forward to seeing your pieces - you have alot of glass! Have to leave your post up for my husband to "accidentally" come acrossLOL. I've been collecting about 3 years as well - have about 185 pieces in my personal collection and over 200 Chalet in inventory for the site - doing the exhibit in 2010 led to some rather heavy buying! Most of mine, personally, are also Chalet but have some Lorraine and EDAG that I really love. Hope we can help with your mystery pieces - if not the glass message board is amazing for those non-Canadian suspects.