Chalet Vintage Collectors Circle
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chalet or not Chalet?

4 posters

Go down

Chalet or not Chalet? Empty Chalet or not Chalet?

Post  Glassman Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:30 pm

Hello,Great site.I've been collecting Chalet for about 6 years now.I've bought and sold houndreds of peices.First i just wanted to say the pink and purple peice is not Chalet.Mosst likley polish or Czech.Simalar peices are still made today.You would never find one with the star base sighned or the a sticker.The ones with the sort of tumb print in the base are Loraine,they commonly but not exclusivley have the 4 bulby feet.I call them Turkey feet.Like those Pheonix birds.The other ones are Giovanni glass a lot of them have designs in the bases.You see this a lot in the taller baskets.It's very hard to tell Loraine and Giovanni glass apart.However you would never see any like that sighned Chalet.Bring on the questions.

Glassman

Back to top Go down

Chalet or not Chalet? Empty Chalet or not Chalet

Post  glasscollector Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:48 am